Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Archives

Finding aids for archival items.

16 Bennett Center

16 Bennett Center


16.1.1

Correspondence and Publications

Overview

Creator: Union College

Title: Union College Correspondence and Publications with the Bennett Center

Dates: 1998-007.

Languages: Materials are in English

Abstract: This collection contains letters, photographs, programs and various materials relating to Union College's connection with the Bennett Center.

Quantity: 1 folder

Location: Archives Room

Historical Note
Union College’s relationship with the Bennett Center, an umbrella organization for non-profit groups, began with the closure of Sue Bennett College in 1997. Union College at the Bennett Center was established to provide a degree completion program (DCP) primarily for London area residents. In 2008, Union College at the Bennett Center was renamed Union College London Center and the site expanded its offerings to include a two-year bachelor’s degree program as well as a master’s degree program. 
Arrangement

This collection is arranged chronologically.

Administrative Information

Availability: 

The collection is open to the public.

Preferred Citation: 

[Indicate the cited item and/or series here]. Union College KY, Union College Correspondence and Publications with the Bennett Center. Union College Archives.

Processing Information:

Processed by Bruce Miracle, December 9, 2010.

Detailed Description
Location Box

 

Archives Room 1

Bennett Center Correspondence and Other Materials, 2000-2002

One letter to Ms. Cooper with the letterhead,“The Bennett Center of London,” dated: November 25, 2002 from Robert E. Wood concerning “The Bennett Center’s First Annual Fundraising Banquet” on Thursday, November 7.
One donation form with envelope
One pamphlet promoting “The Bennett Center of London”
One pamphlet entitled, “Making a Difference One Life at Time”
One small color photograph in a cardboard frame with the inscription on the back: “Lewis Hall The Bennett Center London, KY 2000” signed by Robert E. Wood.
One black and white photograph of four small children sitting around a table – handwritten caption on back:  “Finger Practice at The Table  C. 1900  Sue Bennett Memorial School”
United Methodist Church General Board of Global Ministries Insurance Inspection Forms – one for each building – not dated

 

16.2.1

Publications

Overview

Creator: Union College

Title: Publications for the Arts Heal Program at the Bennett Center

Dates: 2007-2008

Languages: Materials are in English

Abstract: This collection contains AV material and a program relating to the Art Heal program at the Bennett Center. 

Quantity: 1 folder

Location: Archives Room

Historical Note
The Union College London Center Arts Heal Program is a grant funded program that is conducted in conjunction with the Laurel/Knox County Drug Court. 
Arrangement

This collection is arranged chronologically.

Administrative Information

Availability: 

The collection is open to the public.

Preferred Citation: 

[Indicate the cited item and/or series here]. Union College KY, Publications for the Arts Heal Program at the Bennett Center. Union College Archives.

Processing Information:

Processed by Bruce Miracle, December 9, 2010.

Detailed Description
Location Box

 

Archives Room 1

Arts Heal Publications, 2007-2008.

Art Heals, Poetry and Paintings – one booklet with photographs (book signing date: Feb. 12, 2007)

Arts Heal -2008 (1 CD)