Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Archives

Finding aids for archival items.

1 Trustees

1 Trustees


1.1.1

Trustees Meetings Reports

Overview

Creator: Union College

Title: Union College Trustees Meetings Reports

Dates: 2007-2011

Languages: Materials are in English

Abstract: This collection contains the reports created for faculty regarding Trustee meetings.

Quantity: 1 folder

Location: Archives Room

Arrangement
This collection is arranged chronologically.
Administrative Information

Availability:

The collection is restricted, only faculty and staff of Union College have access to this collection

Preferred Citation:

[Indicate the cited item and/or series here]. Union College KY, Union College Trustees Meetings Reports. Union College Archives

Processing Information

Finding aid created by Bruce Miracle on November 14, 2011.

Detailed Description
Location Box  
16-B UCA 006

Reports from Board of Trustees Meetings, 2007-2011.

Summary of Board of Trustees Meetings -  April 19-20, 2007

Faculty Trustee Report – October 2007 – Ella Hensley

Report on the Spring 2008 Board of Trustees Meeting (Report to the Faculty)

Report to the Faculty Board of Trustees Meeting, 19-20 February 2009 by Dr. Candy Wood, Faculty Trustee

Copy of “Report to the Faculty” sent to the faculty by e-mail by Dr. Candy Wood, Faculty Trustee, on November 10, 2011. The subject is: “Board of Trustees Meeting, October 2011". (2 pages)

Union College Board of Trustees Addresses Historic Agenda - A Letter from Chairman of the Board Paul Isaacs and President Edward de Rosset To the Union College Board of Trustees, Faculty, Students, and Staff (November 14, 2011)

1.1.2

Newsletters

Overview

Creator: Union College

Title: Union College Trustees Newsletters

Dates: 1977-1982

Languages: Materials are in English

Abstract: This collection contains the newsletters created by the Union College Board of Trustees

Quantity: 2 folders

Location: Archives Room

Arrangement
This collection is arranged chronologically.
Administrative Information

Availability:

The collection is restricted, only faculty and staff of Union College have access to this collection

Preferred Citation:

[Indicate the cited item and/or series here]. Union College KY, Union College Trustees Newsletters. Union College Archives

Processing Information

Finding aid created by Bruce Miracle on November 14, 2011.

Detailed Description
Location Box                                                                                                                                                                                  
16-B UCA 006

Board of Trustees Newsletters, 1980-1980.

Board of Trustees Newsletters, 1980-1982.

1.1.3

Miscellaneous Files

Overview

Creator: Union College

Title: Union College Board of Trustees Miscellaneous Files

Dates: 2004-2014

Languages: Materials are in English

Abstract: This collection contains awards given to Union College, honorary degrees awarded, and any other citation given by organizations related to Union College.

Quantity: 1 folder

Location: Archives Room

Arrangement
This collection is chronologically.
Administrative Information

Availability:

The collection is restricted, only faculty and staff of Union College have access to this collection

Preferred Citation:

[Indicate the cited item and/or series here]. Union College KY, Union College Board of Trustees Miscellaneous Files. Union College Archives

Processing Information

Finding aid created by Bruce Miracle on April 9, 2009.

Detailed Description
Location Box  
16-B UCA 006

Board of Trustees Miscellaneous Files, 1927-2014.

Correspondence regarding the receipt of a bequest to Union College from the estate of Amanda Landrum Wilson (deceased) - 1927.

Trustee Project File (loose leaf in cover) – no date, but during the Presidency of Mahlon Miller – consists of typed pages of college needs for Trustees – (added: 2/12/2014)

Board of Trustees Fall Meeting, October 21-22, 2004 (1 DVD)