Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Archives

Finding aids for archival items.

8 Registrar, Admissions, and Financial Aid

8 Registrar, Admissions, and Financial Aid


8.1.1

Advising and Registration

Overview

Creator: Union College

Title: Union College Advising and Registration Papers

Dates: 2011-2013

Languages: Materials are in English

Abstract: This collection contains posters related to registration

Quantity: 2 posters

Location: Archives Room

Arrangement

This collection is arranged chronologically.

Administrative Information

Availability: 

The collection is open to the public.

Preferred Citation: 

[Indicate the cited item and/or series here]. Union College KY, Union College Advising and Registration Papers. Union College Archives.

Processing Information:

Processed by Bruce Miracle, October 25, 2012.

Detailed Description
Location Poster Box

 

Archives Room 1

Advising and Registration Posters, 2011-2013.

“Meet With Your Advisor for Registration, Don’t Be Left in the Dark” – Fall 2011 (large sign)

“Attention Students:  Coming This March” – Early Registration  advising notice – Spring 2013 (large sign)

8.2.1

Advertising and Recruiting

Overview

Creator: Union College

Title: Union College Advertising and Recruiting

Dates: 1970s-2004

Languages: Materials are in English

Abstract: This collection contains brochures and postcards advertising Union College for recruiting purposes.

Quantity: 1 cubic foot

Location: Archives Room

Arrangement

This collection is arranged chronologically.

Administrative Information

Availability: 

The collection is open to the public.

Preferred Citation: 

[Indicate the cited item and/or series here]. Union College KY, Union College Advertising and Recruiting. Union College Archives.

Processing Information:

Processed by Bruce Miracle, January 7, 2013. Updated on October 16, 2014.

Detailed Description
Location Box

 

Archives Room 1

Advertising and Recruiting Publications, 1970s-2004.

Union College Profiles  - Recruiting Brochure – 1990 (2 copies)

One to One (Brochure) – 2 copies

Just the Facts – One page (two-sided) college information sheet – no date (early 1990’s)

Do you feel ALONE IN THE DARK when it comes to planning for the cost of college? – Booklet - 1999

One to One (Fold out)

Union College, Come Share the Experience – Booklet - (1993)

Welcome to Union College, Something Wonderful Awaits You – Booklet- (1998)

Transforming Lives.  Transforming the Future (Folder)

Where’s the Fire? (Fold out) – Catch Fire

Fire on the Mountain (Brochure) – Catch Fire

Some People Call it Passion.  We Call it Fire (Fold out) – Catch Fire – 2 copies

Postcard – Athletic Themed – 2 copies

Brochure - Improve Your Odds, How our academic programs can help you get what you want out of life

Brochure in newspaper format  - Union College Bound - 2004

Get Outside Yourself  - (Fold out)(2 copies)

Link our past to our vision for the future (Brief information with mailing label)

Picture yourself here (Booklet type brochure) (2 copies)

Looking for something better and different? Fold out brochure and application (1970s)

Union College, an interactive CD-ROM presentation (no date) – 1 CD-ROM

  Poster Box 1

Advertising and Recruiting Posters, undated.

1:1 Union College ; Thinking About College? UNION COLLEGE (2 large signs – one with male student, one with female student)

8.3.1

Handbooks and Guidelines

Overview

Creator: Union College

Title: Union College Financial Aid Handbooks and Guidelines

Dates: 1970s-2004

Languages: Materials are in English

Abstract: This collection contains handbooks and guidelines for parents regarding financial aid at Union College.

Quantity: 1 folder

Location: Archives Room

Arrangement

This collection is arranged chronologically.

Administrative Information

Availability: 

The collection is open to the public.

Preferred Citation: 

[Indicate the cited item and/or series here]. Union College Financial Aid Handbooks and Guidelines. Union College Archives.

Processing Information:

Processed by Bruce Miracle, January 31, 2018.

Detailed Description
Location Box

 

Archives Room 1

Financial Aid Handbooks and Guidelines, 1970s-2004.

A parent’s guide to college and financial aid planning (2004)

Student Financial Aid Handbook  (no date – Probably 1970’s) (2 copies)

E.O. Robinson Mountain Fund  - information brochure