Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Archives

Finding aids for archival items.

17 Edna Jenkins Mann School of Nursing

17 Edna Jenkins Mann School of Nursing


17.1.1

Stethoscoop

Overview

Creator: Union College

Title: Union College Edna Jenkins Mann School of Nursing Stethoscoop Newsletter

Dates: 2016-2022

Languages: Materials are in English

Abstract: This collection contains the nursing school newsletter: the Stethoscoop. This collection includes both physical and digital copies.

Quantity: 1 folder

Location: Archives Room

Arrangement
This collection is arranged chronologically
Administrative Information

Availability:

This collection is available to the public.

Preferred Citation:

[Indicate the cited item and/or series here]. Union College KY, Union College Edna Jenkins Mann School of Nursing Stethoscoop Newsletter. Union College Archives

Processing Information

Finding aid created by Bruce Miracle on May 22, 2019

Detailed Description
Location Box  
Archives Room 1

Stethoscoop Newsletter, 2016-2022.

February 1, 2016 (3 copies)

November 1, 2016

August 15, 2017

April 4, 2018 (2 copies)

Fall 2018

Summer 2019

Fall 2020

Spring 2022

17.1.2

Miscellaneous Publications

Overview

Creator: Union College

Title: Union College Edna Jenkins Mann School of Nursing Miscellaneous Publications

Dates: 2011-2016

Languages: Materials are in English

Abstract: This collection contains news sheets, programs, and various publications relating to the nursing program at Union College.

Quantity: 1 folder

Location: Archives Room

Arrangement
This collection is arranged chronologically
Administrative Information

Availability:

This collection is available to the public.

Preferred Citation:

[Indicate the cited item and/or series here]. Union College KY, Union College Edna Jenkins Mann School of Nursing Miscellaneous Publications. Union College Archives

Processing Information

Finding aid created by Bruce Miracle on May 22, 2019

Detailed Description
Location Box  
Archives Room 1

Edna Jenkins Mann School of Nursing Miscellaneous Publications, 2011-2016.

Nursing and Health Sciences: The Economic Impact, Union College’s Current and Proposed Programs (Booklet – 16 pages) - 2011

News sheet – Moving forward in the medical field – By Tasha Stewart – August 8, 2016

News sheet – Union’s inaugural nursing students all granted board licensure – September 7, 2016

Various brochures, pamphlets, information sheets etc. relating to Nursing and Health programs at Union

17.2.1

Induction Ceremony

Overview

Creator: Union College

Title: Union College Edna Jenkins Mann School of Nursing Induction Ceremony

Dates: 2014-2016

Languages: Materials are in English

Abstract: This collection contains programs from the Pre-Licensure Class Induction Ceremony.

Quantity: 1 folder

Location: Archives Room

Arrangement
This collection is arranged chronologically
Administrative Information

Availability:

This collection is available to the public.

Preferred Citation:

[Indicate the cited item and/or series here]. Union College KY, Union College Edna Jenkins Mann School of Nursing Induction Ceremony. Union College Archives

Processing Information

Finding aid created by Bruce Miracle on May 22, 2019

Detailed Description
Location Box  
Archives Room 1

Edna Jenkins Mann School of Nursing Induction Ceremony Programs, 2014-2016.

Edna Jenkins Mann School of Nursing Pre- Licensure Class Induction Ceremony – September 17 2014 in Conway Boatmen Chapel –-  one page program (two copies), and a one page picture of the Pin “Designed by the First RN to BSN Class of the Edna Jenkins Mann School of Nursing”

Edna Jenkins Mann School of Nursing Pre- Licensure Class Induction Ceremony (Sep. 15, 2016) (1 Program)

17.2.2

Pinning Ceremony

Overview

Creator: Union College

Title: Union College Edna Jenkins Mann School of Nursing Pinning Ceremony

Dates: 2014-2019

Languages: Materials are in English

Abstract: This collection contains programs from the RN to BSN and Nursing Class pinning ceremonies.

Quantity: 1 folder

Location: Archives Room

Arrangement
This collection is arranged chronologically
Administrative Information

Availability:

This collection is available to the public.

Preferred Citation:

[Indicate the cited item and/or series here]. Union College KY, Union College Edna Jenkins Mann School of Nursing Pinning Ceremony. Union College Archives

Processing Information

Finding aid created by Bruce Miracle on May 22, 2019

Detailed Description
Location Box  
Archives Room 1

Edna Jenkins Mann School of Nursing Pinning Ceremony Programs, 2014-2019.

RN to BSN Pinning Ceremony - December 11, 2014 (1 DVD)

Edna Jenkins Mann School of Nursing Class of 2016 Pinning Ceremony (May 5, 2016) (2 Programs)

Edna Jenkins Mann School of Nursing Class of 2018 Pinning Ceremony (May 3, 2018) (2 Programs ; online)

Edna Jenkins Mann School of Nursing Class of 2019 Pinning Ceremony (May 2, 2019) (2 Programs ; online)