Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Archives

Finding aids for archival items.

10 Athletics

10 Athletics


10.1.1

Media Guides

Overview

Creator: Union College

Title: Union College Football Media Guides

Dates: 1984-2007

Languages: Materials are in English

Abstract: This collection contains media guides for the football program.

Quantity: 1 folder

Location: Archives Room

Arrangement

This collection is arranged chronologically.

Administrative Information

Availability: 

The collection is open to the public.

Preferred Citation: 

[Indicate the cited item and/or series here]. Union College KY, Union College Football Media Guides. Union College Archives.

Processing Information:

Processed by Bruce Miracle, November 13, 2013.

Detailed Description
Location Box

 

Archives Room 1

Football Media Guides, 1984-2007.

1984 (3 copies)

1986

1988 (2 copies)

1990

1996

1997

1998

2003 (3 copies)

2004 (3 copies)

2006 (2 copies)

2007 (3 copies)

10.1.2

Manuals

Overview

Creator: Union College

Title: Union College Football Manuals

Dates: 2011-2013

Languages: Materials are in English

Abstract: This collection contains manuals for the football program.

Quantity: 1 folder

Location: Archives Room

Arrangement

This collection is arranged chronologically.

Administrative Information

Availability: 

The collection is open to the public.

Preferred Citation: 

[Indicate the cited item and/or series here]. Union College KY, Union College Football Manuals. Union College Archives.

Processing Information:

Processed by Bruce Miracle, November 13, 2013.

Detailed Description
Location Box

 

Archives Room 1

Football Manuals, 2011-2013.

Football Manual (2011 Summer)

Football Manual (2012 Summer)

Football Manual (2013 Summer)

10.1.3

Game Programs

Overview

Creator: Union College

Title: Union College Football Game Programs

Dates: 1990-1992

Languages: Materials are in English

Abstract: This collection contains programs from football games played at Union College.

Quantity: 1 folder

Location: Archives Room

Arrangement

This collection is arranged chronologically.

Administrative Information

Availability: 

The collection is open to the public.

Preferred Citation: 

[Indicate the cited item and/or series here]. Union College KY, Union College Football Game Programs. Union College Archives.

Processing Information:

Processed by Bruce Miracle, November 13, 2013.

Detailed Description
Location Box

 

Archives Room 1

Football Game Programs, 1990-1992.

Cumberland University vs. Union College (Oct. 6 1990)

Evangel College vs. Union College (Sept. 12, 1992)

10.2.1

Media Guides

Overview

Creator: Union College

Title: Union College Baseball Media Guides

Dates: 1993-2009

Languages: Materials are in English

Abstract: This collection contains media guides for the baseball program.

Quantity: 1 folder

Location: Archives Room

Arrangement

This collection is arranged chronologically.

Administrative Information

Availability: 

The collection is open to the public.

Preferred Citation: 

[Indicate the cited item and/or series here]. Union College KY, Union College Baseball Media Guides. Union College Archives.

Processing Information:

Processed by Bruce Miracle, November 13, 2013.

Detailed Description
Location Box

 

Archives Room 1

Baseball Media Guides, 1993-2009.

1993

2004 (3 copies)

2005 (3 copies)

2007 (2 copies)

2008 (2 copies)

2009 (2 copies)

10.3.1

Media Guides

Overview

Creator: Union College

Title: Union College Men's Soccer Media Guides

Dates: 2003-2008

Languages: Materials are in English

Abstract: This collection contains media guides for the men's soccer program.

Quantity: 1 folder

Location: Archives Room

Arrangement

This collection is arranged chronologically.

Administrative Information

Availability: 

The collection is open to the public.

Preferred Citation: 

[Indicate the cited item and/or series here]. Union College KY, Union College Men's Soccer Media Guides. Union College Archives.

Processing Information:

Processed by Bruce Miracle, November 13, 2013.

Detailed Description
Location Box

 

Archives Room 1

Men's Soccer Media Guides, 2003-2008.

2003 (3 copies)

2004 (3 copies)

2006 (3 copies)

2007 (3 copies)

2008 (2 copies)

10.4.1

Media Guides

Overview

Creator: Union College

Title: Union College Women's Soccer Media Guides

Dates: 2003-2008

Languages: Materials are in English

Abstract: This collection contains media guides for the women's soccer program.

Quantity: 1 folder

Location: Archives Room

Arrangement

This collection is arranged chronologically.

Administrative Information

Availability: 

The collection is open to the public.

Preferred Citation: 

[Indicate the cited item and/or series here]. Union College KY, Union College Women's Soccer Media Guides. Union College Archives.

Processing Information:

Processed by Bruce Miracle, November 13, 2013.

Detailed Description
Location Box

 

Archives Room 1

Women's Soccer Media Guides, 2003-2008.

2003 (3 copies)

2004 (3 copies)

2006

2007

2008 (2 copies)

10.5.1

Media Guides

Overview

Creator: Union College

Title: Union College Men's Basketball Media Guides

Dates: 1983-2009

Languages: Materials are in English

Abstract: This collection contains media guides for the men's basketball program.

Quantity: 1 folder

Location: Archives Room

Arrangement

This collection is arranged chronologically.

Administrative Information

Availability: 

The collection is open to the public.

Preferred Citation: 

[Indicate the cited item and/or series here]. Union College KY, Union College Men's Basketball Media Guides. Union College Archives.

Processing Information:

Processed by Bruce Miracle, November 13, 2013.

Detailed Description
Location Box

 

Archives Room 1

Men's Basketball Media Guides, 1983-2009.

1983-84

1984-85

1992-93 (2 copies)

2003 (2 copies)

2004-05 (2 copies)

2006-07 (2 copies)

2007-08 (2 copies)

2008-09 (2 copies)

Media Guide, 2002-2003.

Combined Union College Basketball Media Guide – 2002-03 (cover title: Bulldog Illustrated (3 copies)

10.5.2

Game Programs

Overview

Creator: Union College

Title: Union College Men's Basketball Game Programs

Dates: 1948-1949

Languages: Materials are in English

Abstract: This collection contains programs from men's basketball games at Union College.

Quantity: 1 folder

Location: Archives Room

Arrangement

This collection is arranged chronologically.

Administrative Information

Availability: 

The collection is open to the public.

Preferred Citation: 

[Indicate the cited item and/or series here]. Union College KY, Union College Men's Basketball Game Programs. Union College Archives.

Processing Information:

Processed by Bruce Miracle, November 13, 2013.

Detailed Description
Location Box

 

Archives Room 1

Men's Basketball Game Programs, 1948-1949.

Berea College vs Union College – Dec. 6, 1948

Georgetown College vs. Union College – Jan. 6, 1949

10.5.3

Miscellaneous Publications

Overview

Creator: Union College

Title: Union College Men's Basketball Miscellaneous Publications

Dates: 1947-1950

Languages: Materials are in English

Abstract: This collection contains various materials related to the men's basketball program such as rosters and an informational booklet.

Quantity: 1 folder

Location: Archives Room

Arrangement

This collection is arranged chronologically.

Administrative Information

Availability: 

The collection is open to the public.

Preferred Citation: 

[Indicate the cited item and/or series here]. Union College KY, Union College Men's Basketball Miscellaneous Publications. Union College Archives.

Processing Information:

Processed by Bruce Miracle, November 13, 2013.

Detailed Description
Location Box

 

Archives Room 1

Men's Basketball Miscellaneous Publications, 1947-1950.

Basketball at Union College, 1947-1948 (16-page booklet)

Union College Basketball Information, 1949-50 –  4 Typed pages with roster, schedule, and other information

10.6.1

Media Guides

Overview

Creator: Union College

Title: Union College Women's Basketball Media Guides

Dates: 2003-2009

Languages: Materials are in English

Abstract: This collection contains media guides for the women's basketball program.

Quantity: 1 folder

Location: Archives Room

Arrangement

This collection is arranged chronologically.

Administrative Information

Availability: 

The collection is open to the public.

Preferred Citation: 

[Indicate the cited item and/or series here]. Union College KY, Union College Women's Basketball Media Guides. Union College Archives.

Processing Information:

Processed by Bruce Miracle, November 13, 2013.

Detailed Description
Location Box

 

Archives Room 1

Women's Basketball Media Guides, 2003-2009.

2003 (2 copies)

2004-05 (2 copies)

2006-07 (2 copies)

2007-08 (2 copies)

2008-09 (2 copies)

10.7.1

Publications

Overview

Creator: Union College

Title: Union College Athletics Miscellaneous Publications

Dates: 1949-2017.

Languages: Materials are in English

Abstract: This collection contains reports, banners, posters, handbooks, and other various publications relating to Union College Athletics.

Quantity: 1 cubic foot

Location: Archives Room

Arrangement

This collection is arranged chronologically.

Administrative Information

Availability: 

The collection is open to the public.

Preferred Citation: 

[Indicate the cited item and/or series here]. Union College KY, Union College Athletics Miscellaneous Publications. Union College Archives.

Processing Information:

Processed by Bruce Miracle, October 25, 2012.

Detailed Description
Location Box

 

Archives Room 1

Miscellaneous Athletic Publications, 1949-2005.

One copy of the Magazine Southern Coach & Athlete, V. XII, No. 4, December 1949 – has section of four short articles on Union College by W.M.Hearn, Frances Patridge, and William Boyard (pp.10-17)

Pocket Schedules – Various Sports

Union College Yells (Cheers) – typed pages – no dates

Handbook of Intramural Sports 1958-1959

Student-Athlete Handbook 1998-1999

Athletic Senior Banquet 2004-05 (Program)

Program – Jerry W. Carey Baseball Stadium – Dedicated April 3, 2004 (2 copies)

Athletic Guide for 2004-05 (3 copies)

Media Guide

1999-2000 Winter/Spring (2 copies)

2001-2002 Winter/Spring (2 copies)

2002 Fall (cover title: Bulldog Illustrated (3 copies)

2002-2003 Spring (cover title: Bulldog Illustrated)

2004-2005 Media Guide

Union College Athletics Newsletter, 2017.

Bulldog Banner, First Issue was July 2017

  Shelf 1

Athletics Reports, 1972-1973.

1972-73 Report from Task Force on Intercollegiate Sports

  Poster Box 1

Miscellaneous Athletics Posters, 2012.

Appalachian Swimming Conference Championship, Stivers Aquatic & Wellness Center – February 16-18 2012 (large sign)