Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Archives

Finding aids for archival items.

2.1.1

James P. Faulkner (1897-1905)

Overview

Creator: Union College

Title: James P. Faulkner's Papers as President of Union College

Dates: 1929-1936

Languages: Materials are in English

Abstract: This collection contains typewritten manuscripts with manual correction and one photocopy of each manuscript for speeches given by James P. Faulkner.

Quantity: 1 folder

Location: Archives Room

Arrangement
This collection is arranged chronologically
Administrative Information

Availability:

This collection is available to the public.

Preferred Citation:

[Indicate the cited item and/or series here]. Union College KY, James P. Faulkner's Papers as President of Union College. Union College Archives

Processing Information

Finding aid created by Bruce Miracle on June 1, 2007.

Detailed Description
Location Box  
16-B UCA 006

Speeches Given by James P. Faulkner, 1929-1936.

Address at the Fiftieth Anniversary Celebration of the Founding of Union College – May 25, 1929

“Dr. Stevenson As I Knew Him”  Address at the Fiftieth Anniversary Celebration of the Coming or Dr. Daniel Stevenson to Union College – May 27, 1936

2.1.2

James D. Black (1910-1912)

Overview

Creator: Union College

Title: James D. Black's Papers as President of Union College

Dates: 1929-1936

Languages: Materials are in English

Abstract: This collection contains materials relating to James D. Black and Union College.

Quantity: 1 folder

Location: Archives Room

Biographical Note
James Dixon Black was president of Union College from 1910 to 1912. He later served as Kentucky state assistant attorney-general, lieutenant-governor and Governor (source – Union College, 1879-1979 by Bradley & Marigold).
Arrangement
This collection is arranged chronologically
Administrative Information

Availability:

This collection is available to the public.

Preferred Citation:

[Indicate the cited item and/or series here]. Union College KY, James D. Black's Papers as President of Union College. Union College Archives

Processing Information

Finding aid created by Bruce Miracle on June 1, 2007.

Detailed Description
Location Box  
16-B UCA 006

James D. Black, 1918-1961.

Handwritten speech notes pertaining to Governor Black.

Eight page booklet entitled: “Address of Hon. James D. Black, Lieutenant Governor and President of the Senate” dated: January 18, 1918.

Typed article on James D. Black copied from Judge Charles Keen’s History of Kentucky.

Letter of resignation from the Presidency of Union College to the Board of Education of the Kentucky Conference of the Methodist Episcopal Church, and a letter to the same Board regarding financial problems at the college.

Correspondence between President Black’s nephew Henry C. Black and Mr. Lee Blackwell of Louisville, KY 1961.

2.1.3

John Owen Gross (1929-1938)

Overview

Creator: Union College

Title: John Owen Gross's Papers as President of Union College

Dates: 1931

Languages: Materials are in English

Abstract: This collection contains materials relating to John Owen Gross and Union College.

Quantity: 1 folder

Location: Archives Room

Arrangement
This collection is arranged chronologically
Administrative Information

Availability:

This collection is available to the public.

Preferred Citation:

[Indicate the cited item and/or series here]. Union College KY, John Owen Gross's Papers as President of Union College. Union College Archives

Processing Information

Finding aid created by Bruce Miracle on June 1, 2007.

Detailed Description
Location Box  
16-C UCA 007

John Owen Gross, 1931.

Union College Bulletin Newsletter (3 typed pages) dated July 1931 (Vol. X, No. 2) – signed by President Gross.

2.1.4

Conway Boatman (1938-1959)

Overview

Creator: Union College

Title: Conway Boatman's Papers as President of Union College

Dates: 1952-1954

Languages: Materials are in English

Abstract: This collection contains materials relating to Conway Boatman and Union College.

Quantity: 1 folder

Location: Archives Room

Arrangement
This collection is arranged chronologically
Administrative Information

Availability:

This collection is available to the public.

Preferred Citation:

[Indicate the cited item and/or series here]. Union College KY, Conway Boatman's Papers as President of Union College. Union College Archives

Processing Information

Finding aid created by Bruce Miracle on June 1, 2007.

Detailed Description
Location Box  
16-C UCA 007

Conway Boatman Correspondence, 1952-1954.

Correspondence between President Boatman and Mr. Lee Blackwell of Louisville, KY 1952 & 1953.

Copy of letter from Vice-President Richard Nixon to Dr. Boatman (November 17, 1954)

2.1.5

Mahlon A. Miller (1959-1982)

Overview

Creator: Union College

Title: Mahlon A. Miller's Papers as President of Union College

Dates: 1967-1982

Languages: Materials are in English

Abstract: This collection contains materials relating to Mahlon A. Miller and Union College.

Quantity: 1 folder

Location: Archives Room

Arrangement
This collection is arranged chronologically
Administrative Information

Availability:

This collection is available to the public.

Preferred Citation:

[Indicate the cited item and/or series here]. Union College KY, Mahlon A. Miller's Papers as President of Union College. Union College Archives

Processing Information

Finding aid created by Bruce Miracle on June 1, 2007.

Detailed Description
Location Box  
16-C UCA 007

Mahlon A. Miller, 1967-1982

“STATE OF UNION– 1967, An Address to the Faculty and Staff of Union College by President Mahlon A. Miller, March 30, 1967”  13 pages

One page by Douglas L. Blair, Chairman of the Board of Trustees, to “ALL STUDENTS, FACULTY, AND STAFF” announcing the resignation of President Mahlon A. Miller

2.1.6

Jack C. Phillips (1983-1996)

Overview

Creator: Union College

Title: Jack C. Phillips's Papers as President of Union College

Dates: 1994

Languages: Materials are in English

Abstract: This collection contains materials relating to Jack C. Phillips and Union College.

Quantity: 1 folder

Location: Archives Room

Arrangement
This collection is arranged chronologically
Administrative Information

Availability:

This collection is available to the public.

Preferred Citation:

[Indicate the cited item and/or series here]. Union College KY, Jack C. Phillips's Papers as President of Union College. Union College Archives

Processing Information

Finding aid created by Bruce Miracle on June 1, 2007.

Detailed Description
Location Box  
16-C UCA 007

Jack C. Phillips, 1994

Various photographs of President Phillips during his time at Union College

Letter to The Union College Faculty and Staff announcing that the college had received its reaffirmation of accreditation without conditions – December 15, 1994

2.1.7

Edward D. deRosset (2003-2011)

Overview

Creator: Union College

Title: Edward D. deRosset's Papers as President of Union College

Dates: 2011

Languages: Materials are in English

Abstract: This collection contains materials relating to Edward D. deRosset and Union College.

Quantity: 1 folder

Location: Archives Room

Arrangement
This collection is arranged chronologically
Administrative Information

Availability:

This collection is available to the public.

Preferred Citation:

[Indicate the cited item and/or series here]. Union College KY, Edward D. deRosset's Papers as President of Union College. Union College Archives

Processing Information

Finding aid created by Bruce Miracle on June 1, 2007.

Detailed Description
Location Box  
16-C UCA 007

Edward D. deRosset, 2011.

Statement to Campus Community (May 25, 2011) by President deRosset - announcing that he plans to, “leave the presidency effective June 30, 2013."

2.2.1

Inauguration of Mahlon Albert Miller

Overview

Creator: Union College

Title: Materials Related to the Inauguration of Mahlon Albert Miller

Dates: 1959

Languages: Materials are in English

Abstract: This collection contains information and program booklets for the inauguration of Mahlon Albert Miller.

Quantity: 1 folder

Location: Archives Room

Arrangement
This collection is arranged chronologically
Administrative Information

Availability:

The collection is restricted, only faculty and staff of Union College have access to this collection.

Preferred Citation:

[Indicate the cited item and/or series here]. Union College KY, Materials Related to the Inauguration of Mahlon Albert Miller. Union College Archives

Processing Information

Finding aid created by Bruce Miracle on May 2, 2007.

Detailed Description
Location Box                                                                                                                                           
16-C UCA 007

Inauguration of Mahlon Albert Miller, 1959.

Information and Program booklets.

2.2.2

Inauguration of Jack Carter Phillips

Overview

Creator: Union College

Title: Materials Related to the Inauguration of Jack Carter Phillips

Dates: 1983-1994.

Languages: Materials are in English

Abstract: This collection contains documents for the planning of the inauguration of Jack Carter Phillips.

Quantity: 0.5 cubic foot

Location: Archives Room

Historical Note
The Inauguration of Jack C. Phillips as the 15th President of  Union College took place on September 30, 1983 in Conway Boatman Chapel
Arrangement
This collection is arranged in the original order in which it was received.
Administrative Information

Availability:

The collection is restricted, only faculty and staff of Union College have access to this collection.

Preferred Citation:

[Indicate the cited item and/or series here]. Union College KY, Materials Related to the Inauguration of Jack Carter Phillips. Union College Archives

Processing Information

Finding aid created by Bruce Miracle on May 2, 2007.

Detailed Description
Location Box  
16-C UCA 007

Inauguration of Jack Carter Phillips, 1983.

Programs, schedules, correspondence, planning documents, clippings etc.

Correspondence, 1983.

The Ashbury Herald, 1994.

Volume 105, number 3, Special Inaugural Issue

Inauguration Committee, 1984-1993.

Correspondence, seating charts, and other material related to the planning of the inauguration

Inauguration of Jack C. Phillips, 1983.

Correspondence and programs from the inauguration.  Also has rough drafts of Phillips' inauguration address

Confirmation Cards, 1983.

Inaugurations, 1983-1985.

Correspondence regarding the attendance of other university presidents to the inauguration of Jack C. Phillips and the presence of Phillips at other university inaugurations. 

  UCA 008

Miscellaneous Planning Material, 1983.

Various correspondence, guest lists, confirmation cards, and other materials relating to the inauguration of Jack C. Phillips.

2.2.3

Inauguration of David C. Joyce

Overview

Creator: Union College

Title: Materials Related to the Inauguration of David C. Joyce

Dates: 1980-1996

Languages: Materials are in English

Abstract: This collection contains correspondence, planning documents, and newspaper clippings related to the inauguration of David C. Joyce.

Quantity: 1.25 cubic feet

Location: Archives Room

Arrangement
This collection is organized in the order in which it was received. 
Administrative Information

Availability:

The collection is restricted, only faculty and staff of Union College have access to this collection.

Preferred Citation:

[Indicate the cited item and/or series here]. Union College KY, Materials Related to the Inauguration of David C. Joyce. Union College Archives

Processing Information

Finding aid created by Bruce Miracle on April 21, 2015.

Detailed Description
Location Box  
16-C UCA 008

Inauguration of David C Joyce Miscellany, 1996.

Memos, invitations, programs, and other materials relating to the inauguration of David C. Joyce

Staging and Seating Information, 1996.

Bound and unbound copies of the guest list, seating arrangement, and other inauguration information

Articles Relating to Inaugurations, 1980-1984.

Folder Labeled "Mr. Edward H. Black Chairman, Inaugural Planning Committee," 1996

Contains photocopies of programs of from inaugurations of other Union College presidents and inaugurations of presidents from other area colleges.

Inauguration Invitation Listing, 1996.

Copy of the initial invitation list as well as a folder containing information on the inauguration of Joseph J. McGowan of Bellarmine College.

Inauguration Invitations, 1996.

Correspondence regarding the invitations and a prototype

Clippings Relating to David C. Joyce Inauguration, 1995-1996.

Inauguration Planning Committee, 1996.

Contains the original programs that were photocopied from previous inaugurations with notes indicated what will be copied for the inauguration of David C Joyce.

  UCA 009

Example Programs and Invites, 1983-1995.

Miscellaneous programs, invitations, and other material relating to college president inaugurations

Joyce Family, Friends, and Special Guests, 1996.

Honorary Degrees, 1996.

Insert cards for the honorary degrees awarded to Edward H. Black (Doctor of Humane Letters) and Allan E. Green (Doctor of Humanities).

Institutions of Higher Education, 1996.

General Invite List, 1996.

Includes educational associations and additional lists

U.S. Department of Education Offices, 1996.

Higher Education Associations, 1996.

Copy of Representatives of Learned Societies and Associations

List of Government Officials, 1996.

List of Union College Trustees, Trustee Emeriti, and Spouses, 1996.

List of Union College Emeriti Presidents and Spouses Faculty Emeriti, and Retired Faculty and Staff in Area, 1996.

Union College National Alumni Association, 1996.

Development Office Lists, 1996.

Includes Barbourville Community List 

Union College Honorary Degree Recipients, 1996.

Faculty and Staff Invitations, 1996.

School Systems in Primary Service Area. 1996.

United Methodist Church and Area Clergy (not United Methodist), 1996.

Media, 1996.

Lists of contacts for local media organizations

Planning Meeting Notes, 1996.

Folder filled with notes taken during inauguration planning meetings

Platform Party, 1996.

Delegates (Institutions), 1996.

  UCA 010

Delegate Information, 1996.

Robing and Line-up Information, 1996.

Parking Passes and Parking Lot Information, 1996.

United Methodist Church, 1996.

Inauguration Attendance, 1996.

Inaugural Database, 1996. 

Inauguration Thank You’s, 1996.

Copies of the Union Express, 1996.

Volume VIII, Number 1 from September 11, 1996

Volume VIII, Number 2 from September 25, 1996

Student Certificates, 1996.

Academic Regalia for Trustees for Dr. Joyce’s Inauguration, 1996.

Inaugural Planning Committee, 1996.

Correspondence/Information

Inaugural Regrets, 1996.

Inauguration Schedule, 1996.

Inauguration Day Arrangements, 1996.

Inauguration Arrangements, 1996.

Inauguration Correspondence, 1996.

Inauguration Volunteers, 1996.

Inauguration Scripts, 1996.

Inauguration Ceremony Script, 1996.

Academic Regalia Information, 1996.

Citations and Resolutions, 1996.

Organ Concert, 1996.

Service of Reflection and Commitment, 1996.

Pre-Inaugural Activities Arrangements, 1996.

Baldwin Place Tour, 1996.

Inauguration Logo and Graphics, 1996.

Learned Societies, 1996.

  UCA 011

General Inauguration Information, 1996.

Tourism Publications, 1996.

Emeriti, 1996.

Administration, 1996.

Joyce Guests, 1996.

Green and Black Guests, 1996.

Stivers’ Guests, 1996.

Friends of the College, 1996.

Faculty, 1996.

Staff, 1996.

Students, 1996.

Media Information, 1996.

Inaugural Regrets (letters), 1996.

A-Z Composite Report, 1996.

The Inauguration from a Delegate’s Perspective, 1996.

Trustee, 1996.

2.2.4

Inauguration of Edward D. deRosset

Overview

Creator: Union College

Title: Materials Related to the Inauguration of David C. Joyce

Dates: 2003-2005

Languages: Materials are in English

Abstract: This collection contains planning material for the inauguration of David C. Joyce.

Quantity: 0.75 cubic feet

Location: Archives Room

Arrangement
This collection is organized in the order in which it was received.
Administrative Information

Availability:

The collection is restricted, only faculty and staff of Union College have access to this collection.

Preferred Citation:

[Indicate the cited item and/or series here]. Union College KY, Materials Related to the Inauguration of David C. Joyce. Union College Archives

Processing Information

Finding aid created by Bruce Miracle, September 23, 2013.

Detailed Description
Location Box/Shelf  
16-C UCA 011

Media, 2003-2005.

Copy of Barbourville Mountain Advocate from 2003

DVD recording of inauguration

Inauguration of Edward D. deRosset, 2005.

Contains Invitation, Requisitions, Planning Materials CD, & Information and Program booklet

Accommodations, 2005.

Board of Trustees Profile, 2004.

Medallion Presentation, 2005.

The Charge Presentation of The Mace Medallion For Program The Response

Correspondence to Delegates of Colleges Universities and Organizations, 2005.

Correspondence to Faculty Serving as Delegates, 2005.

Correspondence to Faculty Staff and Students, 2005.

Correspondence to Platform Party, 2005.

Enterprise Rental, 2005.

Framed Medallion’s For 2 Previous Presidents Dr. Jack Phillips and Dr. Mahlon Miller, 2005.

  UCA 012

Honorariums for President Emeriti, 2005.

Hotel, 2005.

Inauguration and Homecoming Schedule, 2005.

Inauguration Expenses, 2005.

Invitations, 2005.

Jostens, 2005.

Jostens Academic Regalia Order for Trustees & Platform Party, 2005.

Jostens – President’s New Robe, 2005.

Letters From Presidents Emeriti, 2005.

Mace - President’s Medallion -  Descriptives used for President Ed de Rosset’s Ceremony, 2005.

Meeting Notes, 2005.

Minutes and Notes of Inauguration Meetings – Samples Include Information from Previous Inauguration, 2005.

Nametags, 2005.

Platform Party Line-up and Seating, 2005.

President’s Guest List, 2005.

President’s Inauguration Seating, 2005.

President’s Medallion, 2005.

President’s Medallion Citation for Medallion Presentation The Charge: Board Chair The Response: President, 2005.

Processional Line-up, 2005.

Reception  Flutist: Amy Foulkes, 2005.

Regrets, 2005.

Sample Guideline for a Presidential Inauguration “Countdown to Launch”, 2005.

Scripts, 2005.

Song for the President Written by Dr. James Garrett, 2005.

Student Assistants, 2005.

Timeline, 2005.

2.2.5

Inauguration of Dr. Marcia Hawkins

Overview

Creator: Union College

Title: Materials Related to the Inauguration of Dr. Marcia Hawkins

Dates: 1960-2013 (2012-2013)

Languages: Materials are in English

Abstract: The collection consists of the files and records of the Inauguration Committee as well as various other items associated with the inauguration of Dr. Marcia Hawkins

Quantity: 1 cubic foot

Location: Archives Room

Historical Note
The Inauguration of Marcia Hawkins as the 19th President of Union College took place on Friday, April 26, 2013 at 1:30 PM in the John M. Robsion Arena.
Arrangement
This collection is organized in the order in which it was received, roughly alphabetical order.
Administrative Information

Availability:

The collection is restricted, only faculty and staff of Union College have access to this collection.

Preferred Citation:

[Indicate the cited item and/or series here]. Union College KY, Materials Related to the Inauguration of Dr. Marcia Hawkins. Union College Archives

Processing Information

Finding aid created by Bruce Miracle, May 22, 2013.

Detailed Description
Location Box  
16-D UCA 013

President Marcia Hawkins Inauguration Planning Guide, 2013.

This is the central planning notebook of the Inauguration Committee

Newspapers, 2013.

Banners for Street Lights, 2013.

Barbourville City School Knox County Schools Methodist Church and Methodist Colleges, 2013.

BRUNCH Institutional Delegates/Guests UC Faculty serving as Delegates Platform Party; Alumni/Descendants Delegates; Trustees/Guests, 2013.

Budget, 2013.

Bulldog Ball, 2013.

Cancelling Classes, 2013.

Chapel Service, 2013.

Color Guard Boy Scout Troop 529, 2013.

Correspondence to Alumni Delegates Founders Descendants Delegates and Instruction/Parking, 2013.

Correspondence to Faculty Delegates, 2013.

Correspondence to Institutional Delegates and Organizations and Associations Instructions/Parking, 2013.

Correspondence to Platform Party with Instructions & Parking, 2013.

Correspondence to Senior Staff, 2013.

Correspondence to Trustees, 2013.

Engraving of President’s Medallion, 2013.

Faculty Lecture (by Dr. Russell Sisson), 2013.

Faculty Marshalls, 2013.

Filming of Processional Outside Inside, 2013.

Flags/Banners Color Guard-Boy Scouts Barbourville City School Knox County Schools, 2013.

Grand Marshall, 2013.

Greetings to the President from Colleges and Universities, 2013.

Gymnasium Layout/Set up, 2013.

Inauguration Samples Programs Invitations, 2013.

Inauguration Steering Committee Sub-Committee Assignments, 2013.

International Students (Letters of Invitation), 2013.

Jostens Ordering of Academic Regalia for Trustees and other Special Guest Participants, 2013.

Lake Reclamation Project and Others SGA Projects, 2013.

Lapel Pins for Inaugural Steering Committee Key Subcommittee Members Presidential Search Committee, 2013.

Letters of Invitation to Former Presidents Governor, 2013.

Meals Week of Inauguration, 2013.

Parking, 2013.

Planning/Hospitality Meeting Notes, 2013.

Platform Party Line-up Seating, 2013.

Processional Recessional, 2013.

Proclamation Proclaiming April as Union College Service Month Signed by Mayor, Judge-Executive & UC President, 2013.

Project Greenlight, 2013.

Project Greenlight, 2013.

Reception & Music, 2013.

Reserved Seating, 2013.

Rooms Assigned for Robing Registration, etc, 2013.

Save The Date Card, 2013.

Schedule of Events, 2013.

Scripts Speeches, 2013.

Spring Concert, 2013.

Student Marshalls, 2013.

Thank You Notes, 2013.

Thank You’s – Donors Gift in Kind Cash Service, 2013.

Union College Presidents Inauguration Programs Invitations, 2013.

Weekly Inaugural Event Calendar (Email), 2013.

Work Requests, 2013.

Planning Notebooks, 2013.

Two wire bound planning notebooks used by the Inauguration Committee, 2013.

Inauguration Ceremony, 2013

Inauguration Ceremony “Luceat lux nostra” (April 26, 2013) DVD

Inaugural Worship Ceremony DVD

Inaugural Faculty Lecture (Dr. Russell B. Sisson) April 22, 2013 DVD

Inaugural Faculty Lecture by Dr. Russell Sisson, April 22, 2013

Inaugural First RN to BSN Class Pinning DVD

First RN to BSN Class Pinning programs

A Spring Concert (In Honor of the Inauguration of Dr. Marcia Hawkins, April 16th, 2013) DVD

A Spring Concert, April 16, 2012  program

Project Green Light leaflet

Townsend Circle and Board of Trustees Dinner

Lakeside Pond Revitalization programs

Inauguration Hanging Announcement

Save the Date “Inauguration of Marcia A. Hawkins, PH.D postcards

Inauguration of Marcia Hawkins, 2013.

The Inauguration of Marcia Hawkins as 19th President of Union College program

Formal Inauguration Ceremony Invitations with envelope

Publications, 2013.

Union Magazine (formerly Union Alumni Magazine), Winter 2012-13

Inaugural Dinner Invitation (one page foldout) April 25, 2013

Inaugural Worship Service Program, April 26, 2013 (5 copies)

The Bulldog Ball Tickets, April 26 2013 at the old Barbourville School Gymnasium (5 copies)

Inauguration Day hand fans (5 copies)

  Poster Box 1

Announcement of "A Spring Concert" in honor of the inauguration of Dr. Marcia Hawkins

The Inauguration of the 19th President of Union College - The Celebration Belongs to Us All : 16 page loose leaf illustrated  overview of the event with background information (4 copies)

  Not Boxed Two large 24 x 30 inch posters listing Inauguration Week Events

2.3.1

Baldwin Place

Overview

Creator: Union College

Title: Baldwin Place: Residence of Union College Presidents

Dates: undated

Languages: Materials are in English

Abstract: The collection consists of materials related to Baldwin Place.

Quantity: 1 folder

Location: Archives Room

Historical Note
Baldwin Place has been the home for Union College Presidents since 1925.
Arrangement
This collection is organized chronologically
Administrative Information

Availability:

This collection is available to the public.

Preferred Citation:

[Indicate the cited item and/or series here]. Union College KY, Baldwin Place: Residence of Union College Presidents. Union College Archives

Processing Information

Finding aid created by Bruce Miracle, November 29, 2011.

Detailed Description
Location Box  
16-C UCA 012

History Highlights of Baldwin Place, undated.

Two page typed document entitled: “HISTORY HIGHLIGHTS OF BALDWIN PLACE.”

2.3.2

Miscellaneous Material

Overview

Creator: Union College

Title: Miscellaneous Material Relating to Presidents of Union College

Dates: 1905-2018

Languages: Materials are in English

Abstract: The collection consists of various materials such as programs from events, photographs, and correspondence from different presidents of Union College.

Quantity: 1 folder

Location: Archives Room

Arrangement
This collection is organized in the order in which it was received. 
Administrative Information

Availability:

This collection is available to the public.

Preferred Citation:

[Indicate the cited item and/or series here]. Miscellaneous Material Relating to Presidents of Union College. Union College Archives

Processing Information

Finding aid created by Bruce Miracle, November 29, 2011.

Detailed Description
Location Box  
16-C UCA 012

Miscellaneous Material, 1905-2018.

Program for “Fiftieth Anniversary of the coming of Dr. Daniel Stevenson to Union College.” (Dr. Stevenson was President, 1888-1897). 

“Daniel Stevenson and Union College” by Richard Corwine Stevenson ; Remarks made on the occasion of the Dedication at Stevenson Hall at Union College, Barbourville, Kentucky, April 14 1957 - One copy of the program and one photocopy of an article in Filson Club History Quarterly, V.42, No. 4 October 1968, pp. 340-345)

“Daniel Stevenson and Union College” by Richard Corwine Stevenson – 2 printed copies

Resignation letter of James P. Faulkner (President, 1897-1905) to the Rev. James W. Easley. 

Letter from James W. Easley from “The Board of Education of the Kentucky Annual Conference of the Methodist Episcopal Church” to Professor Faulkner acknowledging his resignation.

A faded photograph with no inscription of seven people sitting in an open top Model T Ford in front of a house. There are two men (one driving), two women and three children. The male passenger in the front seat appears to be Percy L. Ports (President, 1912-1914).

Form Letter to the Office of the President from the American Council on Education relating to Draft Deferments for College Students (March 17, 1966)

A list of “PAST PRESIDENTS” from 1879 to 1959.

Dr. Marcia Hawkins 2018 Honoree – 8th Annual Daniel Boone Visionary Award Dinner – April 24, 2018, The Corbin Center