Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Archives

Finding aids for archival items.

20 School of Professional Studies

20 School of Professional Studies


20.2.1

Publications

Overview

Creator: Union College

Title: Union College Educational Studies Publications

Dates: 2016-2018

Languages: Materials are in English

Abstract: This collection contains the Illuminating Pathways to Leadership newsletter and other publications by the Union College Educational Studies Publications.

Quantity: 1 folder

Location: Archives Room

Arrangement
This collection is arranged chronologically
Administrative Information

Availability:

This collection is available to the public.

Preferred Citation:

[Indicate the cited item and/or series here]. Union College KY, Union College Educational Studies Publications. Union College Archives

Processing Information

Finding aid created by Bruce Miracle on April 29, 2013.

Detailed Description
Location Box  
Archives Room 1

Illuminating Pathways to Leadership Newsletter, 2016-2019.

Issue 1 - May 5, 2016

Issue 2 - May 1, 2017

Issue 3 - May 1, 2018

Issue 4 - Spring 2019

20.2.2

Program Certification Materials

Overview

Creator: Union College

Title: Union College Educational Studies Program Certification Materials

Dates: 1955-2010

Languages: Materials are in English

Abstract: This collection contains reports, self studies, outlines, and guidelines for the certification of the teacher education program at Union College.

Quantity: 1 folder

Location: Archives Room

Arrangement
This collection is arranged chronologically
Administrative Information

Availability:

This collection is available to the public.

Preferred Citation:

[Indicate the cited item and/or series here]. Union College KY, Union College Educational Studies Program Certification Materials. Union College Archives

Processing Information

Finding aid created by Bruce Miracle on April 29, 2013.

Detailed Description
Location Box  
Archives Room 1

Teacher Education Program Certification Materials, 1955-2010.

Teacher Education Program Union College November 1955

Self-Study Teacher Education Program Union College, April 15, 1964

Evaluation Report on the Progress of Teacher Education Offered by Union College, June 1971 ; Division of Teacher Education and Certification, Bureau of Instruction, Kentucky State Department of Education

Program of Preparation for Elementary Teachers, April 1, 1975 (2 copies)

Course Outlines for the Division of Applied Sciences, May 1, 1980

Standards for the Accreditation of Teacher Education (NCATE), 1982

Division of Higher Education Board of Higher Education and Ministry: Comparative Data on United Methodist Related-Colleges and Universities, August 1983

Union College Student Teaching Handbook, 1986

Union College Teacher Education Program Self-Study Report to the Kentucky Department of Education 1985-86, 1987 (2 copies)

Union College Teacher Education Program Self-Study Report to the Kentucky Department of Education 1985-86, Folio for the English Department

Union College Teacher Education Program Self-Study Report to the Kentucky Department of Education 1985-86, Folio for the Elementary Education Curriculum, Basic Programs, Spring 1987 (3 copies)

Union College Teacher Education Program Self-Study Report to the Kentucky Department of Education 1985-86, Folio for the Advanced Program in Elementary Education MA Degree Fifth Year (Non-Degree) Kindergarten, Advanced Programs, Spring 1987 (5 copies)

Professional Certificate for Instructional Leadership for:  Elementary School Principal K-4, Middle School Principal 5-8, High School Principal 9-12, Supervisor of Instruction K-12; As presented by the Kentucky State Board of Education by Union College Graduate Studies Program, June 1988 (14 pages, typed, stapled)

Standards, Procedures, and Policies for the Accreditation of Professional Education Units (NCATE), 1990

A Report to The Kentucky Department of Education, Union College, January 1993 (4 copies)

A Report to The Kentucky Department of Education, Union College, 1993(?) Completed Report (7 copies)

Standards Procedures & Policies for the Accreditation of Professional Education Units, (NCATE) 1997

Center for Institutional Data Exchange and Analysis, The University of Oklahoma, Norman Campus, CSRDE Report 1997-98

Center for Institutional Data Exchange and Analysis, The University of Oklahoma, Norman Campus, CSRDE Report 1998-99

Center for Institutional Data Exchange and Analysis, The University of Oklahoma, Norman Campus, CSRDE Report 1990-2000

Center for Institutional Data Exchange and Analysis, The University of Oklahoma, Norman Campus, CSRDE Report 2000-01

Center for Institutional Data Exchange and Analysis, The University of Oklahoma, Norman Campus, CSRDE Report 2001-02

Union College Educational Studies Unit, Areas for Improvement and Rejoinders, Board of  Examiners Program Review, October 20-23, 2007, Submitted: February 2008

Union College Educational Studies Unit, Institutional Report, February 26, 2010 (2 copies)

20.2.3

Department of Physical Education Spring Programs

Overview

Creator: Union College

Title: Union College Department of Physical Education Spring Programs

Dates: 1954-1957

Languages: Materials are in English

Abstract: This collection contains programs for the Department of Physical Education Spring Program held in Memorial Gymnasium.

Quantity: 1 folder

Location: Archives Room

Arrangement
This collection is arranged chronologically
Administrative Information

Availability:

This collection is available to the public.

Preferred Citation:

[Indicate the cited item and/or series here]. Union College KY, Union College Edna Jenkins Mann School of Nursing Pinning Ceremony. Union College Archives

Processing Information

Finding aid created by Bruce Miracle on October 25, 2012.

Detailed Description
Location Box  
Archives Room 1

Department of Physical Education – Spring Programs, 1954-1957.

Springzapoppin – Mar. 19, 1954

Spring Magic – Mar. 22, 1955

Once Upon a Time – Mar. 22, 1956

Springtime in Kentucky – Mar. 21, 1957