Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Archives

Finding aids for archival items.

Phi Delta Kappa

Finding Aid 85
Union College Archives

UC 22.5 Phi Delta Kappa

Record Group : 22 College and Student Organizations

Collection : 5

Location : Archive Box and Archive Table

Processing Information : Finding Aid created by Bruce Miracle on October 2, 2015

Note : Phi Delta Kappa is an international Professional Education Association.  The Union College Chapter (1446) received their charter on October 11, 1982.

Contents Note : The materials listed in this Finding Aid were donated by Mary Alice Lay in 2015

Contents:

Folder 1:

  • Newsletters – Collected in a binder – Phi Delta Kappa Newsletters: September 1999 – April 2001
  • Newsletters – from October 2001 to April 2012 – not complete

Folder 2:

  • Phi Delta Kappa Yearbook, Union College Chapter – 1994-1995
  • Phi Delta Kappa Yearbook, Union College Chapter – 1995-1996
  • The Phi Delta Kappa Initiation Handbook – July 2001
  • Phi Delta Kappa Creed (2 copies)
  • Photograph of Phi Delta Kappa members – Date not given
  • Various papers

Folder 3:

  • Constitution and Bylaws
  • Various items including letters, meeting agendas, forms, lists of members, handwritten notes etc.

Archive Table:

  • One large poster of Phi Delta Kappa crest with cardboard backing
  • One large poster of Phi Delta Kappa key

Large Paper Boxes (2 Boxes):  Located on Center Shelf (artwork and plaque shelf)

CONTENT:  Boxes contain various items including binders with handbooks, and a management guide.  Also has some receipt files, records, and newsletters, and a few photographs