Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Archives

Finding aids for archival items.

Faculty - Various

Finding Aid 12
Union College Archives

UC 20.2 Faculty Various

Record Group : 20 Faculty
Collection : 2
Location : Archive Box & Archive Shelf

Processing Information : Finding Aid created by Bruce Miracle on May 2, 2007.

Contents :
Folder 1:

  • A chronological listing of Union College Faculty with department and dates of service organized under Presidential Administration. This typed list has the heading: "APPENDIX IX UNION COLLEGE FACULTY, 1879-1978."

    NOTE: This is a copy (with some manual corrections) of Appendix IX in Bradley and Marigold’s history of Union College
  • A program for a memorial service at Conway Boatman Chapel on March 28, 1998 entitled, "A Celebration of the Life of Frances Lavelle Patridge 'Miss Pat' " July 24, 1922 ~ March 26, 1998 (3 copies).

    NOTE: Frances L. Patridge—former faculty member, Director of the Student Center & Director of Student Activities.
  • Typed announcement of the Death of Dr. Charles Laymon, Former Union Professor, at 87.
  • Excellence in Leadership 2013 Recognition of Faculty Achievements (Lists Faculty accomplishments in Research, Publications, Presentations, and other areas of achievement) - (2 copies)
  • Excellence in Leadership 2014 Recognition of Faculty Achievements
  • Excellence in Leadership 2015 -2016 Recognition of Faculty Achievements (2 copies)
  • Remembering the Life of Dr. Sarah Hendrix  February 24, 2015, Conway Boatman Chapel - (2 Programs ; 1 DVD)
  • Betty Stroud – Various announcements, programs, songs etc. pertaining to the former faculty member of the Union College Music Department
  • A Handbook on Foundations for Faculty and Staff – Office of College Development – Sep. 1, 1962
  • Union College Speakers Bureau – Information Brochure dated Sep. 20, 1984 (2 copies)
  • Susan Isaacs - Community Book Discussion of River of Earth (Jan. 26, 2010) - (1 DVD and 1 release form)

 

Folder 2 (Union College Faculty Newsletter)

March 2021 – Volume 1

April 2021 – Volume 2

 

 

Union College Faculty Handbook (on Archive shelf)

Union College Faculty Handbook -1969

Union College Faculty Handbook 1975 (2 copies)

Union College Faculty Handbook 1980 (2 copies)

Union College Faculty Handbook 1993- 1994

Union College Faculty Handbook 1996-1997 – 2 copies

Union College Faculty Handbook 2003-2004

Union College Faculty Handbook 2012

Union College Faculty Handbook 2014

Also, various materials relating to Union College Faculty

File Cabinet Drawer A-3

New Faculty Information Packets – 2001, 2002, 2006

Excellence in Research Award materials for 1994, (First Folder)1995, 1996, & 1997 (Second Folder)