Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Archives

Finding aids for archival items.

Athletics - Various

Finding Aid 66
Union College Archives 

UC 10.1 Athletics - Various

Record Group : 10 (Athletics)

Collection : 1

Location : Archive Box, Archive Shelf and Poster Box

Processing Information : Finding Aid created by Bruce Miracle on October 25, 2012.

Contents:

Folder 1:

  • One copy of the Magazine Southern Coach & Athlete, V. XII, No. 4, December 1949 – has section of four short articles on Union College by W.M.Hearn, Frances Patridge, and William Boyard (pp.10-17)
  • Pocket Schedules – Various Sports
  • Union College Yells (Cheers) – typed pages – no dates
  • Student-Athlete Handbook 1998-1999
  • Athletic Senior Banquet 2004-05 (Program)
  • Program – Jerry W. Carey Baseball Stadium – Dedicated April 3, 2004 (2 copies)
  • Athletic Guide for 2004-05 (3 copies)
  • Media Guide
    • 1999-2000 Winter/Spring (2 copies)
    • 2001-2002 Winter/Spring (2 copies)
    • 2002 Fall (cover title: Bulldog Illustrated (3 copies)
    • 2002-2003 Spring (cover title: Bulldog Illustrated)
    • 2004-2005 Media Guide

Folder 2: 

Bulldog Banner – Union College Athletics Newsletter – First issue was July 15, 2017

  • July 15, 2017

Handbook of Intramural Sports 1958-1959

Also, various athletics related pamphlets, mailers, brochures, etc.

On Archive Shelf:

  • 1972-73 Report from Task Force on Intercollegiate Sports (on Archive Shelf)

 Poster Box:

  • Appalachian Swimming Conference Championship, Stivers Aquatic & Wellness Center – February 16-18 2012 (large sign)