The Union College Business Department is committed to a thorough exploration of learning by establishing the relationships between management, communications, marketing, accounting, finance, quantitative analyses and strategic planning. Key courses are taught to show the integration of the significant areas of business. Also, basic business skills are incorporated into the courses to enhance such areas as computer skills, written and oral communication skills, quantitative skills, and global perspectives.
To support this goal, the Weeks-Townsend Memorial Library provides students with access to information resources that support teaching and learning in Business. This subject guide is designed to help Business students navigate the resources provided to them by the library.
The Primary focus of this Guide is on Business Management, Accounting, and Marketing
Business Source Ultimate works for students like a solid business plan – it offers an unprecedented wealth of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world
An extensive collection of legal, business, and news resources. LexisNexis Academic includes Federal and State Statutes, U.S. Supreme Court Decisions, Law reviews and journals, LexisNexis Company Profiles, and several thousand news sources.
The Small Business Reference Center is a comprehensive resource for small business owners and those interested in starting a business, offering full-text periodicals and reports, sample business plans, U.S. tax forms, videos and reference books. It supports small business owners in all relevant areas from planning, financing and managing a business to exit strategies. Users also have the ability to search within specific ‘Business Topics’ and ‘Business Types’ relevant to their needs
This database provides comprehensive full-text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 business journals, newspapers and newswires from metropolitan and rural areas within the U.S. and Canada.