LibGuides: Psychology: Researching "Psychology"

Welcome

The psychology program at Union College seeks to facilitate student acquisition of knowledge, skills, and abilities for competent career preparation in the applied and basic science of psychology. In the context of a liberal arts curriculum, the psychology student is prepared to assume ethical responsibility and pursue an enhanced understanding of human behavior and thought.

To support this goal, the Weeks-Townsend Memorial Library provides students with access to information resources that support teaching and learning in Psychology. This subject guide is designed to help Psychology students navigate the resources provided to them by the library.

Below are some resources to help you get started.

JSTOR (full-text journal collections)
JSTOR (Journal Storage) offers complete full-text back-files of core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, life sciences, business, and statistics. Each title is fully digitized; most coverage begins with volume 1, number 1. The most recent four or five years of each journal are not usually available in this database.
JSTOR eBooks
A DDA (Demand Driven Acquisition) resource of nearly 45,000 Academic eBooks from a variety of disciplines.
APA PsycARTICLES
APA PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association, is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains more than 153,000 articles from 80 journals. It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to present.
APA PsycINFO
The APA PsycINFO database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 3 million records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages

Psychology

Ask-A-Librarian

WTML Hours

Welcome