American Sociological Review (ASR), the ASA's flagship journal, was founded in 1936 with the mission to publish original works of interest to the discipline of sociology in general, new theoretical developments, results of research that advance understanding of fundamental social processes, and important methodological innovations. Peer-reviewed and published bi-monthly, all areas of sociology are welcome, with emphasis on exceptional quality and general interest.
Search using the databases listed below to find journal articles related to your topic.
Access World News is a full-text news resource consisting of over 3,300+ local, regional, national and international sources (of which 1,400+ international sources). Access to many local sources, including The Lexington Herald Leader in all formats. Updated daily, it offers researchers and students valuable primary source information on today’s issues and events from newspapers, newswires, transcripts, video clips, web only, and blogs
JSTOR (Journal Storage) offers complete full-text back-files of core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, life sciences, business, and statistics. Each title is fully digitized; most coverage begins with volume 1, number 1. The most recent four or five years of each journal are not usually available in this database.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is a one-stop source for information on today's hottest social issues. Features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to Websites. Includes Lexile reading levels for periodicals and an integrated national and state curriculum standards search with content correlated to the standards.
Project MUSE is an all full text database with an emphasis on the humanities and social sciences. It presently has about 140 journal titles in the Basic College Collection. Project MUSE also links to our JSTOR holdings for some titles
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. This is the world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 400 journals.
Race Relations Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to race relations, including ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 49,500 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline.
This database provides coverage of more than 330 full-text scholarly journals. It offers information in all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure.
This current events database allows researchers to explore social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today’s classrooms. It contains full-text for over 160,000 articles from more than a diversity of information sources.