LibGuides: Substance Abuse Counseling: Researching Substance Abuse Counseling

Welcome

Substance Abuse Counseling is a fully online program designed to meet the criteria for licensure as a substance abuse counselor in the state of Kentucky. The program at Union College seeks to facilitate student acquisition of knowledge, skills, and abilities for competent career preparation in the science and practice of substance abuse counseling.

To support this goal, the Weeks-Townsend Memorial Library provides students with access to information resources that support teaching and learning in Substance Abuse Counseling. This subject guide is designed to help students navigate the resources provided to them by the library.

Below are some resources to help you get started.

APA PsycARTICLES
APA PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association, is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains more than 153,000 articles from 80 journals. It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to present.
APA PsycINFO
The APA PsycINFO database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 3 million records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages
AHFS Consumer Medication Information
AHFS Consumer Medication Information is a trusted source for patient drug information, available in both English and Spanish. Published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, AHFS includes more than a thousand drug information monographs written in lay language for consumers. This content is updated monthly.

Substance Abuse Counseling

Ask-A-Librarian

WTML Hours

UChat

Welcome