LibGuides: Substance Abuse Counseling: Books / eBooks

uCat

The books listed on this guide represent only a sample of the titles available in the library's collection. To find more titles of interest to you, search the library catalog.

uCat
Search the Library catalog for books, ebooks, media, and online videos and films.

eBook Databases

Ebook Academic Collection
The eBook Academic Collection is a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter.
Ebook Collection (EBSCOhost)
With over 100,000 titles this is our largest ebook collection. Accesses a wide range of research, reference and reading materials online. The reader can search every word in every eBook our library has, as well as search within a particular eBook. Plus, each eBook is embedded with the American Heritage Dictionary of the American Language, 4th Ed. These ebooks can be viewed online or checked out and downloaded to your computer or compatible mobile device.
JSTOR eBooks
A DDA (Demand Driven Acquisition) resource of nearly 45,000 Academic eBooks from a variety of disciplines.

Books - Examples

The Dangers of Drug Abuse by Jodee Redmond
ISBN: 9781422238240
Publication Date: 2017-01-01
This book provides the facts about the current opioid epidemic that is sweeping the United States today. It examines the most dangerous drugs—including two new deadly new opioids that are on the street. The book also focuses on the problems and issues that result from drug abuse and addiction.
Improving Substance Abuse Treatment by Michele J. Eliason
ISBN: 9781412951319
Publication Date: 2007-05-18
This book is an attempt to bridge the gap between research on substance abuse treatment programs and what actually goes on in the field of substance abuse treatment.
Men and Substance Abuse by Judith Grant
ISBN: 9781935049487
Publication Date: 2012-02-01
Explores the experiences of men who grapple with drug and alcohol abuse, illuminating the interplay between individual identity and social environment that shapes the processes of addiction and recovery.
Substance Abuse by Tanya Reid
ISBN: 9781634856126
Publication Date: 2016-01-01
This book discusses the influences, treatment options and health effects of substance abuse.
Substance Abuse by Jeffrey Raines (Editor)
ISBN: 9781633219496
Publication Date: 2014-01-01
In this book, the authors present current research in the study of alcohol and substance abuse.
Substance Abuse Treatment by Sylvia I. Mignon
ISBN: 9780826195784
Publication Date: 2014-06-01
The first compendium of all substance abuse treatment options with a focus on best practices and the entire range of options available for treating substance abuse, with a focus on effectiveness.
Youth Substance Abuse and Co-Occurring Disorders by Yifrah Kaminer
ISBN: 9781585624973
Publication Date: 2015-09-24
The editor and authors of Youth Substance Abuse and Co-occurring Disorders take an applied approach that serves the needs of clinicians, clinical researchers, and students in the fields of mental health, public health, and medicine (pediatrics, family medicine, and child and adolescent psychiatry, in particular).