The Union College Educational Studies Department is a specialized learning community dedicated to refining personal, intellectual, and social transformation for educators who will assume leadership roles in their schools and service areas.
To support this goal, the Weeks-Townsend Memorial Library provides students with access to information resources that support teaching and learning in Graduate Educational Studies. This subject guide is designed to help you locate and navigate these resources provided by the library. If you need assistance with this guide or desire additional materials or Reference help, please contact the library.
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports.
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database contains more than 1.3 million records and provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index
This guide depicts the record structure and provides descriptions of the fields. The descriptions provide insight into the purpose and content of each field. The guide can serve as a useful reference piece when searching ERIC and using the content.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests In Print, produced by the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements at the University of Nebraska, provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 3,000 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within diverse areas. Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s).
Explora Educator's Edition offers relevant lesson plans, support materials and professional development resources as well as a Curriculum Standards Module to help educators correlate EBSCO content quickly and easily to Common Core, state or provincial curriculum standards.