LibGuides: Media Studies: Researching "Media Studies"

Welcome

Students may choose either the Bachelor of Science or Bachelor of Arts (recommended for further degrees in Media Studies and other graduate study) with a major in Media Studies.

To support this goal, the Weeks-Townsend Memorial Library provides students with access to information resources that support teaching and learning in media studies. This subject guide is designed to help you locate and navigate these resources provided by the library. If you need assistance with this guide or desire additional materials or Reference help, please contact the library.

Below are some resources to help you get started.

Academic Search Complete

Academic Search Complete
A multi-disciplinary database containing a vast and varied selection of full-text, indexed, and abstracted items. Our largest full-text collection. Updated daily.

Alt-Press Watch

Alt-Press Watch
From the alternative and independent press. Includes weekly newspapers, journals, and magazines. Alt-Press Watch will cover a wide array of fields, including the environment, government, labor, education, civil rights and liberties, gender issues, feminism, the Supreme Court, public policy, politics, religion, foreign policy, the arts, and entertainment.

TOPICsearch

TOPICsearch [Current Events]
This current events database allows researchers to explore social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today’s classrooms. It contains full-text for over 160,000 articles from more than a diversity of information sources.

Media Studies

Ask-A-Librarian

WTML Hours

Welcome

Academic Search Complete

Alt-Press Watch

TOPICsearch