LibGuides: Education -- Elementary: Researching "Education -- Elementary"

Welcome

The Union College Educational Studies Department is a specialized learning community dedicated to refining personal, intellectual, and social transformation for educators who will assume leadership roles in their schools and service areas.

To support this goal, the Weeks-Townsend Memorial Library provides students with access to information resources that support teaching and learning in Elementary Education. This subject guide is designed to help Elementary Education students navigate the resources provided to them by the library.

Below are some resources to help you get started.

Professional Development Collection

Professional Development Collection
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports.

Primary Search

Primary Search [Elementary Schools]
Primary Search provides full-text for nearly 70 popular, magazines for elementary school research. All full-text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full-text information dates as far back as 1990.

Teacher Reference Center

Teacher Reference Center
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.

ERIC

ERIC [Education]
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database contains more than 1.3 million records and provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index

Guide to the ERIC Recrod
This guide depicts the record structure and provides descriptions of the fields. The descriptions provide insight into the purpose and content of each field. The guide can serve as a useful reference piece when searching ERIC and using the content.

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Test in Print

Explora

Explora Educator's Edition
Explora Educator's Edition offers relevant lesson plans, support materials and professional development resources as well as a Curriculum Standards Module to help educators correlate EBSCO content quickly and easily to Common Core, state or provincial curriculum standards.
Explora for Primary Schools
A full-text interface which combines elements of an encyclopedia with an article search. Covers databases designed for students and educators. Databases include Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia, Primary Search, TopicOverviews K-5, and Teacher Reference

Education -- Elementary

Ask-A-Librarian

WTML Hours