The primary mission of the History and Political Science major or Political Science Minor is both to introduce students to historical knowledge and methodology and to provide them understanding of political ideas and ideologies, as well as the working of political processes and institutions.
To support this goal, the Weeks-Townsend Memorial Library provides students with access to information resources that support teaching and learning in Political Science This subject guide is designed to help Political Science students navigate the resources provided to them by the library.
An extensive collection of legal, business, and news resources. LexisNexis Academic includes Federal and State Statutes, U.S. Supreme Court Decisions, Law reviews and journals, LexisNexis Company Profiles, and several thousand news sources.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is a one-stop source for information on today's hottest social issues. Features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to Websites. Includes Lexile reading levels for periodicals and an integrated national and state curriculum standards search with content correlated to the standards.
History Reference Center offers full text from more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, full text for more than 150 leading history periodicals, nearly 57,000 historical documents, more than 78,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 113,000 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.