LibGuides: Latin American & Iberian Studies: Researching Latin American &amp; Iberian Studies

Welcome

The objective of the Latin American and Iberian Studies program is for students to obtain a clear understanding of the Latin American/Spanish language, world, culture, and people. The required courses focus primarily on the history and culture of Latin America and the Iberian Peninsula. The elective courses have a broader focus, but each give significant attention to the history and culture of one these two regions.

The Weeks-Townsend Memorial Library provides faculty and students with access to information resources that support teaching and learning in the subject of Latin American & Iberian Studies. This subject guide is designed to help you locate and navigate these library resources. If you need assistance with this guide or desire additional materials or Reference help, please contact the library.

Selected Resources

Academic Search Complete
A multi-disciplinary database containing a vast and varied selection of full-text, indexed, and abstracted items. Our largest full-text collection. Updated daily.
ARTStor
Artstor provides access to a large and expanding resource of digital images and data for teaching and research in art history, as well as - more broadly - in the humanities and other disciplines. The Artstor digital library is comprised of more than 2 million images from 290 collections.
Britannica Moderna This link opens in a new window
The Spanish Language Version of the Encyclopedia Britannica. Has links to other Britannica products.
History Reference Center
History Reference Center offers full text from more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, full text for more than 150 leading history periodicals, nearly 57,000 historical documents, more than 78,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 113,000 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.
JSTOR (full-text journal collections)
JSTOR (Journal Storage) offers complete full-text back-files of core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, life sciences, business, and statistics. Each title is fully digitized; most coverage begins with volume 1, number 1. The most recent four or five years of each journal are not usually available in this database.

Latin American & Iberian Studies

Ask-A-Librarian

WTML Hours

UChat

Welcome

Selected Resources