Healthcare Administration - Graduate

A multi-disciplinary database containing a vast and varied selection of full-text, indexed, and abstracted items. Our largest full-text collection.  Updated daily.

Access World News is a full-text news resource consisting of over 3,300+ local, regional, national and international sources (of which 1,400+ international sources). Access to many local sources, including The Lexington Herald Leader in all formats. Updated daily, it offers researchers and students valuable primary source information on today’s issues and events from newspapers, newswires, transcripts, video clips, web only, and blogs

Business Source Ultimate works for students like a solid business plan – it offers an unprecedented wealth of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world

Full Text for more than 600 nursing and allied health journals indexed in CINAHL. Includes many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index - with no embargo Coverage dating back to 1981.

This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.

JSTOR (Journal Storage) offers complete full-text back-files of core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, life sciences, business, and statistics. Each title is fully digitized; most coverage begins with volume 1, number 1. The most recent four or five years of each journal are not usually available in this database.

MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.

An extensive collection of legal, business, and news resources. LexisNexis Academic includes Federal and State Statutes, U.S. Supreme Court Decisions, Law reviews and journals, LexisNexis Company Profiles, and several thousand news sources.

This database provides comprehensive full-text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 business journals, newspapers and newswires from metropolitan and rural areas within the U.S. and Canada.

The Small Business Reference Center is a comprehensive resource for small business owners and those interested in starting a business, offering full-text periodicals and reports, sample business plans, U.S. tax forms, videos and reference books. It supports small business owners in all relevant areas from planning, financing and managing a business to exit strategies. Users also have the ability to search within specific ‘Business Topics’ and ‘Business Types’ relevant to their needs