Access World News is a full-text news resource consisting of over 3,300+ local, regional, national and international sources (of which 1,400+ international sources). Access to many local sources, including The Lexington Herald Leader in all formats. Updated daily, it offers researchers and students valuable primary source information on today’s issues and events from newspapers, newswires, transcripts, video clips, web only, and blogs
The Britannica Online Academic Edition provides access to a combination of Encyclopedia Britannica plus Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, as well as selected magazines and periodicals, Ebooks, primary source documents, and other databases and research tools. It is designed to meet the research needs of college students
Business Source Ultimate works for students like a solid business plan – it offers an unprecedented wealth of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world
JSTOR (Journal Storage) offers complete full-text back-files of core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, life sciences, business, and statistics. Each title is fully digitized; most coverage begins with volume 1, number 1. The most recent four or five years of each journal are not usually available in this database.
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is a one-stop source for information on today's hottest social issues. Features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to Websites. Includes Lexile reading levels for periodicals and an integrated national and state curriculum standards search with content correlated to the standards.
Project MUSE is an all full text database with an emphasis on the humanities and social sciences. It presently has about 140 journal titles in the Basic College Collection. Project MUSE also links to our JSTOR holdings for some titles