Chemistry

This catalog contains openly-licensed course materials developed for the Open Educational Resources (OER) Degree Initiative, led by Achieving the Dream. Lumen maintains this content in the same condition it was provided to us by participating faculty and institutions.

BCcampus Open Education contributes to the development of an open future for teaching practices and educational resources.

DOAB is a community-driven discovery service that indexes and provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers. All DOAB services are free of charge and all data is freely available.

GALILEO Open Learning Materials brings together open educational resources throughout the University System of Georgia, including open textbooks and ancillary materials.

The LibreTexts mission is to unite students, faculty and scholars in a cooperative effort to develop an easy-to-use online platform for the construction, customization, and dissemination of open educational resources (OER) to reduce the burdens of unreasonable textbook costs to our students and society.

OAPEN promotes and supports the transition to open access for academic books by providing open infrastructure services to stakeholders in scholarly communication. We work with publishers to build a quality-controlled collection of open access books and provide services for publishers, libraries, and research funders in the areas of hosting, deposit, quality assurance, dissemination, and digital preservation.

OER initiatives aim to grow a sustainable culture of sharing and continuous improvement among educators at all levels.

Over the recent years, biochemistry has become responsible for explaining living processes such that many scientists in the life sciences from agronomy to medicine are engaged in biochemical research. This book contains an overview focusing on the research area of proteins, enzymes, cellular mechanisms and chemical compounds used in relevant approaches. The book deals with basic issues and some of the recent developments in biochemistry. Particular emphasis is devoted to both theoretical and experimental aspect of modern biochemistry. The primary target audience for the book includes students, researchers, biologists, chemists, chemical engineers and professionals who are interested in biochemistry, molecular biology and associated areas. The book is written by international scientists with expertise in protein biochemistry, enzymology, molecular biology and genetics many of which are active in biochemical and biomedical research. We hope that the book will enhance the knowledge of scientists in the complexities of some biochemical approaches; it will stimulate both professionals and students to dedicate part of their future research in understanding relevant mechanisms and applications of biochemistry.

A collection of essential research articles and scientific reviews covering some of the most pertinent and topical areas of study that currently constitute Inorganic Chemistry in the early 21st century.

Green Chemistry - New Perspectives is at the frontiers of this continuously evolving interdisciplinary science, and publishes research that attempts to reduce the environmental impact of the chemical enterprise by developing a technology base that is inherently non-toxic to living things and the environment. The book covers all aspects of green chemistry, including chemical synthesis, nano synthesis, eco-friendly processes, biomass, extraction techniques, environmental remediation, and energy, making it a unique reference resource. This will continue to encourage scientists around the world to develop novel synthetic methods or improve the existing ones to circumvent some of the problems and favours all aspects of green chemistry. This book is intended for academia, professionals, scientists, as well as graduate and undergraduate students without any geographical limitations.

This book focuses on recent and future trends in analytical methods and provides an overview of analytical chemistry. As a comprehensive analytical chemistry book, it takes a broad view of the subject and integrates a wide variety of approaches. The book provides separation approaches and method validation, as well as recent developments and applications in analytical chemistry. It is written primarily for researchers in the fields of analytical chemistry, environmental chemistry, and applied chemistry. The aim of the book is to explain the subject, clarify important studies, and compare and develop new and groundbreaking applications. Written by leading experts in their respective areas, the book is highly recommended for professionals interested in analytical chemistry because it provides specific and comprehensive examples.