History Reference Center offers full text from more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, full text for more than 150 leading history periodicals, nearly 57,000 historical documents, more than 78,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 113,000 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.
JSTOR (Journal Storage) offers complete full-text back-files of core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, life sciences, business, and statistics. Each title is fully digitized; most coverage begins with volume 1, number 1. The most recent four or five years of each journal are not usually available in this database.
Project MUSE is an all full text database with an emphasis on the humanities and social sciences. It presently has about 140 journal titles in the Basic College Collection. Project MUSE also links to our JSTOR holdings for some titles
A comprehensive collection of journals covering religious issues and perspectives, including religious news and information, commentary on topics of general interest from the perspective of a particular religion, and formal theological studies.
Religion & Philosophy Collection provides extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. Religion & Philosophy Collection offers more than 300 full text journals, including more than 250 peer-reviewed titles.
Current History enjoys a unique place among America's most distinguished periodicals.The oldest US publication devoted exclusively to world affairs. Each month's issue focuses on a single region or topic--including annual issues on China and East Asia, Russia and Eurasia, the Middle East, Latin America, South and Southeast Asia, Europe, and Africa.