Nursing

Full Text for more than 600 nursing and allied health journals indexed in CINAHL. Includes many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index - with no embargo Coverage dating back to 1981.

NRC provides access to a variety of information for nurses and healthcare providers. Contains the CINAHL Nursing Guide, Health Nursing News, the English/Spanish Patient Education Library as well as an embedded drug guide, medical dictionary, and laboratory and diagnostic test guide

This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.

A multi-disciplinary database containing a vast and varied selection of full-text, indexed, and abstracted items. Our largest full-text collection.  Updated daily.

MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.

Consumer Health Complete (CHC) is the single most comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. CHC provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. This full text database covers topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, men & women's health, etc.

This database is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. It features nearly 80 full-text, consumer health magazines. This database is updated on a weekly basis.

AHFS Consumer Medication Information is a trusted source for patient drug information, available in both English and Spanish. Published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, AHFS includes more than a thousand drug information monographs written in lay language for consumers. This content is updated monthly.

Contains critical reviews of primary research literature. Covers 44 focused disciplines within the Biomedical/Life, Physical, and Social Sciences.

JSTOR (Journal Storage) offers complete full-text back-files of core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, life sciences, business, and statistics. Each title is fully digitized; most coverage begins with volume 1, number 1. The most recent four or five years of each journal are not usually available in this database.