Access World News is a full-text news resource consisting of over 3,300+ local, regional, national and international sources (of which 1,400+ international sources). Access to many local sources, including The Lexington Herald Leader in all formats. Updated daily, it offers researchers and students valuable primary source information on today’s issues and events from newspapers, newswires, transcripts, video clips, web only, and blogs
Business Source Ultimate works for students like a solid business plan – it offers an unprecedented wealth of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world
JSTOR (Journal Storage) offers complete full-text back-files of core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, life sciences, business, and statistics. Each title is fully digitized; most coverage begins with volume 1, number 1. The most recent four or five years of each journal are not usually available in this database.
Project MUSE is an all full text database with an emphasis on the humanities and social sciences. It presently has about 140 journal titles in the Basic College Collection. Project MUSE also links to our JSTOR holdings for some titles
An extensive collection of legal, business, and news resources. LexisNexis Academic includes Federal and State Statutes, U.S. Supreme Court Decisions, Law reviews and journals, LexisNexis Company Profiles, and several thousand news sources.