Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Archives

Finding aids for archival items.

Student Life - Various

Finding Aid 81
Union College Archives

UC 37.1  Student Life – Various

Record Group : 37 (Student Life)

Collection : 1

Location : Archive Box

Processing Information : Finding aid created by Bruce Miracle on November 30, 2014.

Contents :

Folder 1:

  • Union and You (a Union College Student Handbook in Calendar format)     
  • No Date – early version – stapled pages – not in calendar format
  • 1984-85
  • 1985-86
  • 1986-87 (2 copies)
  • 1987-88 (2 copies)
  • 1988-89 (2 copies)
  • 1989-90 (2 copies)
  • 1991-92 (2 copies)

Folder 2:

  • 1992-93 (2 copies)
  • 1993-94 (2 copies)
  • 1994-95 (2 copies)
  • 2008-2009 (Condensed Version)

Welcome Weekend book for new students with schedule:

  • 2008 – Raiders of the Golden Bulldog (August 21-26)
  • 2009

Freshman Orientation Program (Fall Programs with outline of events)

  • 1946 (2 copies)
  • 1952-53
  • 1953-54
  • 1954-55
  • 1955-56

Union College Community Governance Model – Proposed by the Student Government Association January 7, 1999

Folder 3:

  • New Student packet for 1997-1998 school year – contains sports schedules, tuition information, Theatre information, form for Student Health record, Personal Information form, Liberal Education Core etc.
  • Just for Parents – Short Newsletter for Parents (2 copies)
  • For Your Information – March 2001 (current information for students – 4 pages)
  • Student Handbook - 1941-1942
  • The “U” Book – Student Handbook Union College – 1946-1947 (2 copies)
  • The “U” Book – Student Handbook Union College – 1949-1950
  • The “U” Book – Student Handbook Union College – 1952, 1953, 1954 (2 copies)
  • Your Way Around Pfeiffer – Office of the Dean of Women – 1955-1956
  • Social Expectations, Union College – no date
  • Student Handbook - On Belay - 2000-2001

Also, various Student Life related items