LibGuides: Archives: 9 Theatrical Productions

9 Theatrical Productions

9 Theatrical Productions

9.1 Plays
- 9.1.1 Programs
- 9.1.2 Recordings
- 9.1.3 Christmas Play Books

9.1.1

Programs

Overview

Creator: Union College

Title: Programs from Plays Performed at Union College

Dates: 1947-2017

Languages: Materials are in English

Abstract: This collection contains programs from various plays performed around campus

Quantity: 0.75 cubic feet

Location: Archives Room

Arrangement

This collection is arranged chronologically.

Administrative Information

Availability:

The collection is open to the public.

Preferred Citation:

[Indicate the cited item and/or series here]. Union College KY, Programs from Plays Performed at Union College. Union College Archives.

Processing Information:

Processed by Bruce Miracle, March 2, 2012.

Detailed Description

Location	Box
Archives Room	1	Programs from Plays, 1947-2013. She Stoops to Conquer by Oliver Goldsmith & The Valiant by Hallworthy Hall and Robert Middlesmass, presented by UNION DRAMA STUDENTS (no date ) – typed, photocopied program The Man Who Came to Dinner, A Comedy in Three Acts (No date) Arsenic and Old Lace – Union College Playlikers (Mar. 1947) Our Town – Union College Playlikers (Dec. 1954) Candida – Union College Playlikers (May 1955) Blithe Spirit – Union College Playlikers (Dec. 1956) Plaza Suite by Neil Simon (Apr. 1986) The Chalk Garden by Enid Bagnold (Apr. 1990) The Foreigner by Larry Shue (Oct. 1992) The Rivals by Richard Brinsley Sheridan (Feb. 1993) Another Antigone (Fall 2007) She Stoops to Conquer (Spr. 2010) The Little Foxes by Lillian Hellman (Fall 2010) Beau Jest (Spr. 2013) Programs from Guest Performances, 2009. The Belle of Amherst - Guest Artist, Dr, Pamela Chabora (Mar. 10, 2009)
	Play Shelf	Programs from Plays, 2008-2017. The Lion In Winter - March 2012 A Case of Libel by Harry Denker – March 2017 Doll House by Henrik Ibsen – November 2008 Moon Over Buffalo – Fall 2014
	Poster Box	Posters from Plays, 2010-2013. She Stoops to Conquer - Spring 2010 Little Foxes - Fall 2012 The Lion in Winter - Spring 2012 Doubt - Fall 2012 Beau Jest - Spring 2013 My Name is Alice - Fall 2013

9.1.3

Christmas Play Books

Overview

Creator: Union College

Title: Play Books from Christmas Plays at Union College

Dates: undated

Languages: Materials are in English

Abstract: This collection contains the play books that were used for Christmas plays on campus. These copies were once part of the Union College Library Vertical File Collection.

Quantity: 1 cubic foot

Location: Archives Room

Arrangement

This collection is arranged chronologically.

Administrative Information

Availability:

The collection is open to the public.

Preferred Citation:

[Indicate the cited item and/or series here]. Union College KY, Play Books from Christmas Plays at Union College. Union College Archives.

Processing Information:

Processed by Bruce Miracle, July 25, 2012.

Detailed Description

Location

Box

Archives Room

Serial Box 1

Christmas Playbooks, undated.

The Babe Divine: A Christmas Service by Forrest G. Walter & Clarence Kohlmann

The Burden Bearers: A Religious Play in One Act by Dorothy Clarke Wilson

The Canticles of Mary: A Christmas Mystery Play by Miriam Denness Cooper

The Christmas Child Comes in by Katherine Kester

Christmas in All Ages: A Christmas Pageant by Thomas M. Wilson

Christmas Lights in Many Lands by Mrs. Andrew Todd Taylor

The Christmas Rehearsal: A Play by Ethel and Frank Owen

Christmas Tidings: A Program of Verse and Song

The Doctor of Lonesome Folk: A Christmas Pantomime by Louise Van Voorhis Armstrong

The Fragrance of Myrrh by Mildred Hofflund Bowles

The Guiding Star: A Beautiful Christmas Service for Sunday Schools; words by Mary Mills, music by Nolte, Hopkins and Judefind

Hasten to the Manger: An Original Service for Christmas by Dr. Adam Geibel

An House Built Unto David: A Complete Christmas Pageant by J.H. Shonkwiler

In the Fulness of Time: A Christmas Service prepared by Pearle N. Lyerly, Deaconness

Lead on Bethlehem: A Christmas Service by Lorenz Publishing Co. (1942)

The Light: A Christmas Pageant in Three Episodes and Nine Scenes by Walter Charles Roberts

The Nativity: A Christmas Pageant by Margaret I. Snyder

No Room at the Inn by Esther E. Olson

A Painting for the Duchess: A Christmas Play in One Act by Marion Holbrook

Seeking the Heart of Christmas: A Christmas Pageant by W.A. Flackmeier

Star in the East: A Splendid Christmas Service for Schools and Young People; words by Lucy Gardner, music by William Burchinell

The Spirit of Christmas Giving: A Charming Christmas Play by Claudia L. Harris

Three Pageants: A Pageant of the Library; A Pageant of Christmas; A Pageant of the Garden by Josephine Wilhelm Wickser

Three Wise Men Ride By: A Christmas Play in One Act by Helen M. Clark (2 copies)

Tidings of Joy: A Christmas Play in One Act by Elizabeth McFadden

While Shepherds Watched: A Beautiful Christmas Service for Schools; words and music by W.B. Judefind

White Gifts for the King: The Shepherd’s Vision by Mrs. H.G. Williams

Why the Chimes Rang: A Christmas Pantomime; arranged by Martha Race; from the story by Raymond MacDonald Alden

Why the Chimes Rang: A Play in One Act by Elizabeth Apthorp McFadden; adapted from the story of the same name by Raymond McDonald Alden